Soloists did a fantastic job

We were treated to a varied selection of music performed by the West Oxfordshire Clarinets (WOC) from Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro Overture & Schubert’s Ave Maria to Stoptime Rag by Scott Joplin & Hernando’s Hideaway. The soloists did a fantastic job.
There were numerous appreciative remarks from the audience and all the comments I heard were very positive. I would recommend that the date for next summer’s summer concert on 24th June should be added to your 2017 diary.

(Judy Withers)


WOC’s programme:

Marriage of Figaro Overture – Mozart arr. Parker

Prelude XII – J S Bach arr. Marks

Holberg Suite – Grieg arr. Marks
1. Sarabande
2. Gavotte & Musette

Ave Maria – Schubert arr. Marks

Tritsch, Tratsch Polka – Strauss arr. Schorr

Stoptime Rag – Scott Joplin arr. Marks

Hernando’s Hideaway – Alder/Ross arr. Marks